Saturday, June 28, 2014



ANNOUNCEMENT

Resolutions of the Bank's Annual General Shareholders Meeting and Board of Directors meeting of 28.6.2014

Eurobank Ergasias S.A. announces the following:

- **A.** The Bank's Annual General Shareholders Meeting held on 28th June 2014 was attended by shareholders representing 6,016,074,881 shares out of 9,499,809,184 shares, corresponding to 63.33% of the paid up share capital with voting rights on the items of the agenda. In respect of those items, as referred to on the invitation dated 6.6.2014, the General Meeting:
 - 1. Approved the Annual Financial Statements for the financial year 2013, as well as the relevant Directors' and Auditors' Reports.

The voting results on the 1st item were as follows:

- Number of shares for valid votes given: 5,953,462,708 (62.67% of the share capital with voting rights on the items of the agenda), out of which:
 - For: 5,953,462,608
 - Against: 100
- Abstain: 62,612,173
- 2. Approved the discharge of the Board of Directors and the Auditors from all responsibility of indemnification in relation to the financial year 2013.

The voting results on the 2nd item were as follows:

- Number of shares for valid votes given: 5,953,273,347 (62.67% of the share capital with voting rights on the items of the agenda), out of which:
 - For: 5,936,070,586
 - Against: 17,202,761
- Abstain: 62,801,534
- 3. Approved the appointment of the audit firm "PricewaterhouseCoopers S.A." as statutory auditors for the financial year 2014. Auditors' fees will be determined according to the decisions of the Supervising Board of the Institute of Certified Public Accountants in Greece.

The voting results on the 3rd item were as follows:

- Number of shares for valid votes given: 5,953,462,708 (62.67% of the share capital with voting rights on the items of the agenda), out of which:
 - For: 5,953,267,375
 - Against: 195,333
- Abstain: 62,612,173
- 4. Elected as new Board members Messrs. Panagiotis Aristeidis Thomopoulos, Fokion Karavias, George Chryssikos, Wade Sebastian Burton, Jon Steven Haick, Bradley Paul Martin and Josh Seegopaul whose term of office expires concurrently with the term of office of the other members (Board with a membership of eleven from now onwards) and specifically on 27.06.2016, prolonged until the end of the period the Annual General Meeting for the year 2016 will take place. It also appointed, amongst the new members, Messrs. Jon Steven Haick, Bradley Paul Martin and Josh Seegopaul as independent non-executive Directors.



The voting results on the 4th item were as follows:

- Number of shares for valid votes given: 5,945,072,584 (62.58% of the share capital with voting rights on the items of the agenda), out of which:
 - For: 5,482,348,723
 - Against: 462,723,861
- Abstain: 71,002,297
- 5. Appointed Messrs. Bradley Paul Martin and Josh Seegopaul as new members of the Bank's Audit Committee, whose term of office expires concurrently with the term of office of the other Committee's members, upon the election of a new Audit Committee by the Annual General Meeting that will convene during 2016.

The voting results on the 5th item were as follows:

- Number of shares for valid votes given: 5,953,462,708 (62.67% of the share capital with voting rights on the items of the agenda), out of which:
 - For: 5,953,458,545
 - Against: 4,163
- Abstain: 62,612,173
- 6. Approved the fees paid to Directors for services rendered during the financial year 2013, as approved by the previous Annual General Meeting, and the fees payable to Directors during the financial year 2014, in accordance with the provisions of laws 3016/2002, 3723/2008 and 3864/2010.

The voting results on the 6th item were as follows:

- Number of shares for valid votes given: 5,954,086,297 (62.68% of the share capital with voting rights on the items of the agenda), out of which:
 - For: 5.954,086,197
 - Against: 100
- Abstain: 61,988,584
- **B.** The Board of Directors of the Bank, in its meeting of 28 June 2014, decided on its constitution, on the appointment of Chief Executive Officer as well as on the determination of the executive and non-executive members, as follows:
 - 1. Panagiotis Aristeidis Thomopoulos, Chairman, non-executive director
 - 2. Spyros Lorentziadis, Vice Chairman, independent non-executive director
 - 3. Christos Megalou, Chief Executive Officer, executive director
 - 4. Fokion Karavias, executive director
 - 5. Jon Steven Haick, independent non-executive member
 - 6. Bradley Paul Martin, independent non-executive member
 - 7. Josh Seegopaul, independent non-executive member
 - 8. Wade Sebastian Burton, non-executive director
 - 9. George Chryssikos, non-executive director
 - 10. Dimitrios Georgoutsos, non-executive director, representative of the Greek State under Law 3723/2008.
 - 11. Kenneth Howard Prince Wright, non-executive director, representative of the Hellenic Financial Stability Fund under Law 3864/2010.